Crime Report ( குற்ற அறிக்கை )

Azhaguselvan SP
1 min readSep 13, 2017

--

I’m starting this thing, where I am gonna try to translate some excellent poems that I read in tamil. They might not be the best translations, but I hope to improve and any useful feedback is welcome :)

Book: ‘Pulariyin Muthangal ( புலரியின் முத்தங்கள்)’

(It roughly translates to Kisses of the dawn)

Poet: Manushya Puthiran

I have arrived at the edge of the mountain to jump

I have tied the last knot of my suicide noose

The first drop of the poison I am supposed to have, has touched my tongue

“Wait, you still need to hear some more complaints about you”, they say

I am listening.

Tamil Version

நான் குதிப்பதற்கு

மலை முகட்டின்

விளிம்பு வரை வந்துவிட்டேன்

நான் தொங்குவதற்கான

தூக்கு கயிற்றின் கடைசி முடிச்சையும்

போட்டுவிட்டேன்

நான் குடிக்க இருந்த நஞ்சின்

முதல் சொட்டு

என் நாக்கில் பட்டுவிட்டது

‘கொஞ்சம் பொறு

உன்னை பற்றி

நீ கேட்க வேண்டிய புகார்கள்

இன்னும் சில இருக்கின்றன ‘

என்றார்கள்

கேட்டுக்கொண்டிருக்கிறேன்.

--

--

Azhaguselvan SP

Atheist, Software Engineer and lot of other things. Living in Berlin, Germany