Five Ideas For Working From Home Virtually, Part 1

Tammy S.
3 min readMar 30, 2023
Image by LEEROY Agency from Pixabay

Working from home has been popular for years, and since 2020, it seems more people want to jump on the bandwagon. Honestly, I can’t blame them. From parenting to commuting to mental or physical health, it’s just the ideal solution for many people.

If you’re someone who is looking to work from home, you’re in luck because there are many opportunities available, and you’re sure to have the skills in at least one area. Then again, you may already work from home and want to expand, or you simply want to supplement your income regardless of where you work.

I’ve decided to start a mini-series for those who want to explore more work from home options. I doubt I’ll post the entire series back-to-back because I have other post ideas, but at least you won’t get sick of seeing the same topic over and over, lol.

For now, I want to explore virtual work-from-home jobs, and I’ll explore other (non-virtual) ideas in a future post.

1. Freelance Writing

There are many individuals and companies looking for a skilled-writer to create content for their blog, website, social media, newsletter and ads. Now, you may want to narrow down your jobs to your area of expertise, such as child care, law firms, traveling, or automobiles. There are writers who are comfortable with handling…

--

--

Tammy S.

Hello! I'm a fun-loving freelance writer from Maryland. :) I'll be writing about a variety of topics and experiences. My Linktree: https://linktr.ee/tswriter85