Tarika Sanduja
3 min readOct 12, 2020

"Nana korobi, Ya Oki” is a Japanese proverb that roughly translates to: “Fall down 7 times, stand up the 8th 💁

Failing or being rejected at something is not necessarily a bad thing!

I too have gone through such situations and know that the feeling of being failed at something brings disappointment. I cried because I lost the opportunitied that could have changed my life.

But then, in retrospect I realised maybe that was not meant for me, I really don't know what God has in-store for me🤷. But that would be definitely the BEST ❤️

Sometimes, we take failure as an absolute extreme🤷,

But the Rejections that we face in our life are accelerators,a course correction to our destiny💙

Resilience, Strength, Perseverance, Determination & Integrity this is what I learnt from failures & Rejections I faced in my life🌈

Perseverence taught me to be optimistic about the future🥰So if I had to choose just one skill in my life, it would be perseverance💙

Never give up.

It's a journey into self-growth & self-exploration❤️

If you fall, learn to get back up🌿

If you fall down this time, learn to fall forward the next🌟

No matter how many times you get knocked down, get up again💫

There are no quick fixes in life & anything of real worth will necessarily take much struggle and perseverance🌸

Success does not have to be fast, what is more important is that one simply does their absolute best and remains persistent🌼

So let's fall 7 times, & stand up the 8th💙

What say?
Perhaps we ought to keep count of the number of times we stood up instead?

Accepting rejections is the best way to become the best version of yourself ❣️

Let's make Treasures from Trash💙
Diamonds 💎from Dust

& Beauty from Ashes ❤️

Let's fall, & stand up again and again💙

Let's not give up💙

Let's embrace ourselves 💙