A failure’s year-long tests and trials in life: part one: commencing a company

Tariqz
2 min readDec 30, 2022

--

Life is a blessing and barbarous at the same time. Those who achieved their targets believe life is simple and it only takes efforts to attain a goal. Such is not the case with the failures. They too believe trying is the key to success but they have not tested success yet. For them, life is biased to them.

Let’s take the case of no one but me. With the passage of time, my worries attained new heights. I was worried about my job, daily expenses, business, relatives, friends, new places, losing time, not doing better, and so on.

1. The medium looked like a better platform to me for delivering my best. Meanwhile, I lack consistency so it doesn’t work to write on the medium. Additionally, I have no followers at this time and my articles draw random readers. I began a blog to boost my medium account and vice versa. I linked the blog with google AdSense. But it did not work.

2. I set up a solar power company. It failed miserably. It lacked capital. After that, the market was already occupied with quality service providers. So, our company being at the initial stage could not draw enough customers. Instead, the majority of people I met asked me to lend services at the cost of payment in installments. As a result, the idea of dragging this business to a better conclusion failed.

3. It began with looking for tenders to bid on. The idea was to offer our best bids for the tenders. We lacked the relevant skills to get any tender. And the amount to complete any project was also big. It seemed impossible to complete any project in a given time span. However, at one time I went through a project which seemed relatively easy but hesitation due to previous projects preoccupied me so much that I lost the tender and I regret it even now.

If you loved what you read, would you be able to clap for me? This encourages me a lot to stay tuned.

--

--

Tariqz

Not a mentor. Grab ideas you like, leave the rest. Don't forget to comment my work to encourage me.