Ready?

How does it feel to be a beginner in writing?

Tariqz
2 min readDec 2, 2022

One thing I must admit is that making something a full-time job when you have already a job is an extremely difficult task. It’s because a full-time job means your day is totally occupied and that you have a lot of assignments to do when you arrive home.

This is the reason why I left writing even after so many pledges I made to myself not to quit writing.

But, I failed.

Writing requires brains storming. It requires you to choose a topic you can write about and requires you to read authors’ publications.

Simply, I had difficulty managing time. I failed to assign time to my passions. I could not spend much time writing consistently. Due to this, I felt disheartened and ended up making both ends meet rather than chasing my goal.

As a beginner, you do not have any inspiration to chase your goals, especially at a time when you do not have someone to support you financially and when there is no one to clap for you and admire you. As said, opulent fall in love, while others struggle to earn their bread and butter.

I tried to contain myself so that I can write. I thought if I cannot find inspiration, why do not I discourage myself from what I do not want to do? This way I may be left with limited choices and writing could be one of them. However, often, it’s a compulsion and not the passion that wins.

Yet the good thing is that I try to stick to my passion even after I have had my failures. I believe I am actually feeling life rather than passing it as I know where I am failing and I do know how to deal with them. It's a lack of sincerity with myself due to which I am not succeeding. But success means not giving up and so haven’t I so far.

--

--

Tariqz

Not a mentor. Grab ideas you like, leave the rest. Don't forget to comment my work to encourage me.