Arhaus Furniture Design

Tastefully Inspired Blog
2 min readDec 5, 2016

--

About two weeks ago, Arhaus contacted yours truly and threw down the challenge to create a style/mood board for my ideal living room. As many people know I am not an interior designer but I have worked with some of the best in the business so I thought this might be fun. Also I love Arhaus furniture so I pushed my plate filled of Turkey and my glass of wine and went to work. They also mentioned they would fill my living room with free furniture so I decided to go for it. Just kidding but a boy has to dream!

Why I like Arhaus

They have lovely furniture but more than that they are masters of the online market as well as the traditional store front. I also respect a company that stays ahead of the curve. Big shoutout the Molly Kay for being so proactive and also for just being such a sweet person. Sorry folks but in today’s market it takes more than opening a shop in the design district of your local city to succeed in the furniture game.

My Mood/Style Board

Arhaus Mood Board

Arhaus Mood Board

I used one of the coolest apps ever for mood board creations Morpholio. I drew some inspirations from Barbara Barry and some other amazing designers that I just love. All the furniture is from Arhaus so go visit them today and have fun searching for my pieces!

Conclusion

I had a blast doing this project and I might have to rethink some offers I have had lately to jump into the design arena. Then again this cold weather could be affecting my brain. On a serious note being creative is a huge part of life and I always jump at the challenge. Do I think I can go toe to toe with a seasoned and top designer…..No! But I sure can have some fun trying.

--

--