Bleed(A poem for Humanity)

I try to bleed, but my blood felt weak.

The more I live, the less I see.

We all started innocent, pure and naive

Now, we've become the beast we kill.

Smeared with greed, humanity grieves.

Body, spirit and soul, dedicated to greed.

No one is clean, not even me.

I try to bleed, but my blood felt weak.

Like a forlon horn, sounding the clarion call

The message of redemption, that vital call.

"To your sense, oh humans, salvage your fall.

Poor me, it was only a wish, don't save us, we don't want to be saved.

We are all victims, we are all culprits.

Regardless of race, religion and creed

There's nothing to save, we all have been jinxed.

And so, the more I try to bleed, my blood stays weak, the worse have been done.

Indeed, there is nothing to save.

Michael Mainasara

Not your regular helpless romantic, Nature loving, mischief making and humour calls me out.