Sara Remes Exclusive Interview

Taylor Hodgkins
2 min readMay 27, 2020

--

via Clutch32

What inspired your passion for music?

I’ve always been drawn to it. I remember when I was in second grade, we took a class trip to the symphony, and I remember being so excited and feeling so rejuvenated throughout the concert. I didn’t even play an instrument yet, but it was so clear to me that I wanted to grow up and work in that type of environment. I love watching and listening to art! I get most inspired when I hear a lyric that resonates with me. That’s what reminds me that music means so much more than entertainment, it’s about expressing your thoughts through art. It is so inspiring to go to a concert and hear beautiful, meaningful music, along with artistic choreography, and unusual stage setup. Expression inspires me, that’s what it comes down to. How do you feel about connecting with new fans via social media?

How do you feel about connecting with new fans via social media?

I enjoy going live on Instagram and being able to talk and answer questions! The interest my followers have excites me. It’s pretty surreal that people take the time to listen to my videos and comment their encouragement.

What’s your favorite part of the creative process?

Definitely the mixing process! That’s when you truly see the story coming together. You have all the lyrics, the vocals and instruments recorded, and now it’s about the effects! The mixing process is when you finally get to hear externally what you’ve heard in your head for the duration of creating that song. I usually hear the whole song in my head as soon as I finish writing the lyrics. When I can finally hear it all come together, I feel so accomplished and proud of myself.

What’s the best advice you’ve been given as an up and coming artist?

Just keep going! I’ve been told to be patient because growing your brand can feel like a long process.

Any plans to release new music soon?

I am currently working on separate projects with Müne, Trevaun, and Fanvel! I don’t want to give too much away.;)

Where can we keep up with you on social media?

I am most active on Instagram (@sara.remes)! I also stay updated on Twitter (@sararemes), Youtube (Sara Remes), And Facebook (Sara Remes Official).

--

--

Taylor Hodgkins

popular culture freelance writer + listener of music. BGKY/Nashville