The podcaster’s nightmare: dealing with bad reviews

Tae Haahr
Part-Time Podcaster
5 min readNov 15, 2018

--

Something made for everyone will be enjoyed by no one. That is my favourite mantra, and the biggest piece of advice I can give from one person to another.

Last week I wrote an article about the 9 things I learned from my first year of podcasting, but today I thought I’d tackle one aspect of podcasting that every podcaster dreads (and yet still faces): bad reviews.

My reaction to bad reviews varies. When we first started our podcast my reaction was pure devastation. To be honest, I couldn’t tell you today what our…

--

--

Tae Haahr
Part-Time Podcaster

Wildly unpopular, mildly inappropriate (or is it the other way around?). Podcast, blogger @ WhereSheWrites.com TheLadyDicks.com & HelloTaee.com