A new beginning

Tudor Baştea
2 min readJun 24, 2019

--

My employment at 123FormBuilder has come to an end. I am proud to have co-founded this company, and act as its CTO, for 11 years. I will remain as shareholder and Board Member for the company.

I was looking for a new challenge, and it was sent my way exactly when I needed it most. It was not easy, as I had to attend my first interview after 14 years, but it was totally worth it. I am now the CTO of PLUS, the fresh new political party that, together with USR, just gained 23% of the votes, in the first election they’ve participated!

I met some amazing people at PLUS, both in Timișoara, and in Bucharest. I feel honored to be colleague with such people, and to be part of the change that is happening in Romania.

In my new role, I will be responsible for all the technical developments of the PLUS, and help it use technology as a key “weapon”.

I will work remotely, from a cowork space in Timisoara (DevPlant, a very cozy place), and visit the Bucharest headquarters, from time to time. I will also coordinate a number of volunteers, who wish to invest their expertise, time and energy in the benefit of the party. So if you are a developer, tester or designer, and want to give a hand, please contact me.

Apart from this, when my time will allow it, I will feed my entrepreneurial thirst with a new SaaS product. More details at a later point :)

“The best is yet to come”, how Sinatra once put it!

--

--