5 Life-Changing Events in 2023!

T D Black
3 min readJan 1, 2024

First off, I want to say Happy New Year to everyone reading this. I hope your 2023 was a good one and your 2024 will be even better!

My 2023 was pretty eventful if I must say so myself. Just wanted to share with you 5 life changing events that occurred in 2023.

  1. Engagement (April 2023)

The decision to propose to my girlfriend (at the time) on her birthday April 6th, was a carefully thought out plan. The funny thing is she told me later that she thought I was going to propose on Valentine’s Day. Sure I took her out and we had a great Valentines Day but my plan all along was to propose on her birthday, which she didn’t expect.

A couple days before her birthday, I made a reservation at a nice restaurant downtown and informed them that i wanted to propose to my lady. The host along with the entire staff was completely in on it. They brought out all the stops, including a photographer “hiding out” in another part of the restaurant. We even a had a “code phrase” for me to say which signaled the song that i chose to play during the engagement proposal. After dinner the code phrase was “its time for dessert”. As soon as I said it, the song I chose started…

--

--

T D Black

Owner of Drummer Threadz apparel... drummerthreadz.etsy.com Experienced Drummer Musician and lover of music. Writer of music-related short stories