Vegan Ice Cream in Boston

T Hendy
2 min readNov 4, 2018

--

Ice Cream is a perfect food. Don’t believe me?! Well, that’s ok, you can still read this. Here is my guide to the yummy frozen stuff for those of you looking for vegan options in bean town.

FoMu (obviously)

My bf enjoying a coffee/choc pudding ice cream cone at their Allston Location. Conveniently located beside Whole Heart Provisions!

With locations in JP, South End and Allston Fomu is THE best place for vegan ice cream in Boston. I have taken friends and family here and we all agree: their ice cream tastes just like regular dairy ice cream. Minus the guilt and allergic reactions (for those who are sensitive to it — aren’t we all though? because it’s food for bb cows, anyway…). They have rotating season flavours and a few staples that are to die for.

My favourites are the peanut butter chocolate and the raspberry crumble (sometimes mixed, I know, I know). They have matcha, avocado, coffee, chocolate pudding, and many more. They also have milkshakes, ice cream cakes and ice cream cookie sandos!

Check ’em out! http://www.fomuicecream.com/

Pressed Juicery Freezes

Chocolate Vanilla Freeze with shaved (or is it slivered? hehe) almonds, choc sauce and almond butter. All vegan!

This healthy/lighter alternative is just as delicious. Once, during a few months long “cleanse”, I had a weekly freeze and I’m confident it was the reason I was able to make it through, LOL. I usually get the vanilla chocolate swirl with chocolate sauce, almond butter and strawberries. They also have greens and matcha flavour, almond shavings, choc chips, bluebs, coconut, pineapple and probably a few others that I’m forgetting. They also sell juice if you’re feel extra healthy ;p They have two locations in Boston, one at Harvard (right outside the redline station WHICH was super convenient when I used to commute through that area) and one on Newbury Street.

Try for yourself https://www.pressedjuicery.com/

--

--

T Hendy

vegan food reviews, dog-related content, injf-style musings