My Holy Ghost or The Holy Ghost?

Team 101 (Brethren In Business)
2 min readJul 6, 2023

--

I was ‘today years old’ when I realized that all these years in my Christian faith, I most likely have been relating with the Holy Ghost as I thought was fit for me and not harnessing the true reason why He was given to man.

Before today, this was how I related with the Holy Ghost👇🏾

Role: The Holy Ghost I Want.

Job Description:

- Show me whom to marry

- Bless me with things (the kind unbelievers can also get)

- Butter my bread, sugar my tea

- Move at my command

- Never wear flip flop

- Always come through for me (The GOAT way)

- And a lot of other things that satisfy my flesh

Remuneration: Worship and Praise unto God.

But He was given to us for much more; did you know? For more clarity, please see His job description (as defined by scriptures) below.

Role: The Holy Ghost that God Gave (The Eternal Spirit)

Job Description:

- For He shall guide you into all truth (John 16:13)

- He shall lead you against your flesh

- The Eternal Spirit who shall lead you to the Eternal God

- The Spirit of Glory who shall teach you how to be glorious

- The Master Planner, who shall subject you to sufferings, that you may have life.

- And many other responsibilities that pertain to inheriting the promise (Eternal Life).

For further reference, see John 16:13, Gal. 5:17, Heb. 9:14, 1 Pet. 4:13–14

Trust me; I am not even crying as I am typing this😢😭😭😭. Somewhere, I want to start begging the Holy Ghost to forgive me for being so ignorant and moulding Him into what I want instead of allowing Him to lead me as He is and pleases.

May God have mercy on me and help me to yield to the true Job description of the Holy Ghost in my life.

Frank from Team 101

--

--

Team 101 (Brethren In Business)

Team 101 is a community of saints raised and trained by grace to do business and stand in the helps ministry, even as they are being spiritually raised.