Best Accessories For The Google Pixel 6 Pro (Things To Buy)

Barry
5 min readJun 15, 2022

--

The Google Pixel 6 Pro has been my primary phone for over 6 months, and I absolutely adore the device. It takes great photos, has an amazing user interface (the best in any phone in my opinion), decent battery life and exceptional AI-driven features.

Since I love buying accessories for my phone, I decided to dive in and get the best possible accessories that are useful, practical, feasible and look good.

Here’s the list of my favourite accessories that help level up the Pixel 6 Pro.

1) OnePlus Buds Pro

I’ve bought & tried plenty of earphones like the Pixel Buds, Nothing Ear (1), Galaxy Buds (all of them), AirPods Pro and Sony Wf-1000XM4 but the OnePlus buds pro have been my go-to earbuds. I have no intention of returning them (unless the Pixel buds pro is exceptional). They work flawlessly almost all the time, have decent sound, good ANC and transparency mode, great mics and most importantly are extremely comfortable. The most comfortable pair of earphones I’ve owned. They even have multipoint which lets you connect to two devices simultaneously.

The one issue I have is that occasionally one of the earbuds doesn’t connect, so I’ll have to put that back in the box and reconnect them.

Other than that the OnePlus Buds Pro are a solid pair of earbuds and has been in my pocket since the start of 2022.

The OnePlus buds pro work flawlessly with the Pixel 6 Pro with Android connect making it easy to pair and no connection issues at all.

2) Everyday Case For Pixel By Peak Design

The primary reason I like this case is because of the magnets built into it. It works with MagSafe accessories and that opens up a wide range of other accessories. It also has a fabric type of finish reminiscent of the Pixel 3/4 cases that we all have come to know and love. The buttons are clicky and it provides decent protection as well.

However, as I said, magnets open up a wide range of accessories including Peak Design’s mobile ecosystem. I bought the mobile tripod from Peak Design which works like a charm with this case.

3) Dbrand Grip Case With Leather Skin

Another case on the list simply because it has to be the most tactile and grippiest case I’ve owned or even heard of. This feature in itself essentially gives you added confidence when you are taking some amazing cliff shots with your Pixel 6 Pro.

I specifically added the leather skin in the headline because it is that awesome. The skin on the case ages really well to everyday wear and tear. It looks even better as time passes and it feels so soft to the touch that you always want to carry it with you. The only reason I don’t daily drive this case is because of the lack of magnets.

4) Pixel Wireless Charging Stand

The wireless charger by Google essentially turns your phone into a mini nest hub. You can control your smart home, showcase your favourite albums, gain access to the media control and ask Google to do basic tasks. It’s a clear no-brainer as it charges your phone at peak speed, gives you the Google charging brick (doesn’t come with the phone) and also adds a new layer of functionality that no other wireless charger can provide.

It also has smart features like charging the phone slowly to save the battery in the long run or an option for fast charging in a situation where you need to rush.

5) Samsung Galaxy Watch 4

The galaxy watch 4 is arguably the best smartwatch on the android side. I decided to sell my Apple Watch and buy this instead. For the most part, I don’t regret it at all. However, my main purpose for a smartwatch is to serve as a notification hub which the Watch 4 does really well. Honestly, there is nothing else for me to add here apart from saying that the watch has no hiccups, has a great design and possibly the only limitation is the lack of apps. Samsung switched from TizenOS found on previous galaxy watches to Google’s new Wear OS 3. It included a lot more apps because of that and Google Assistant support was recently added as well.

6) Moft Snap-On Phone Stand

Talking about MagSafe, my most beloved accessory for my Pixel 6 Pro is the Moft Snap-On phone stand. I’ve had almost every moft product since their Moft laptop stand. I used the Moft X for all my prior phones, and the Moft phone stand with magnets was an easy no-brainer for me. I ordered it the minute I got my iPhone 12 mini and now use it with my Pixel. SThe stand holds 3 cards and hides them away, unlike Apple’s MagSafe wallet. More importantly, it acts as a phone stand and gives 3 different orientations; 1) Portrait orientation, which makes FaceTime and reading extremely enjoyable. 2) Landscape orientation makes watching videos a lot of fun and is very convenient (doesn’t work on the mini). 3) Finally, the float mode is easily the most unique orientation, and it makes the phone into a portable workstation in essence. It is also an effortless grip to use the phone one-handed. This is my favourite accessory for my Pixel 6 Pro, and paired with the Peak design case; it is an unbeatable combination for a perfect everyday carry.

7) Peak Design Mobile Tripod

Okay, honestly this is such a cool and innovative design from peak design. The mobile tripod takes paired with the everyday case from the company takes the Pixel to the next level, especially for photography. It feels very sturdy yet incredibly light. It’s also very slim so you could keep it attached to your phone or case and always have a tripod with you. I can see the tripod becoming a great tool for mobile filmmakers and photographers who could now travel with a tripod right in their pocket. It also doubles as a very intuitive phone stand for both landscape and portrait orientations making it very easy to video call your peers or watch your favourite YouTube videos.

--

--