Into The Spider-Verse Is A Masterclass On Creative Exposure & Taking Leaps of Faith

Techburstco
6 min readOct 19, 2021

Hey!

What's up, Danger?

Writing on Medium has been a creative challenge that I'm still grasping the ins and outs of. Trying to build something of emotional substance and value to my new audience can feel daunting, even before the writing starts.

Me trying to finish a draft on Medium be like

The truth is, I feel like a neophyte; the minute I try to write a story that will hopefully engage you, I hit the wall fumbling and start wasting time. Writing drafts on Medium feels like a mental tango cause just around the corner, I know I must battle a series of resistance and negative self-doubts that can be difficult to conquer head-on. At this point, I try to transfer my negative energy into something more productive instead of seething and self-deprecating. Either do another activity or watch something to help get me nestled into the proper mindset and then jump right back into the creative arena. This time I decided to watch one of my favorite films, Spider-Man: Into the Spider-verse.

--

--

Techburstco

An otter who likes video games, pop culture & occasional shenanigans.