Steps! How Do I Delete My Website From Search Engines Like Google?

Technocrats Horizons
1 min readJan 5, 2017

--

There are various ways through which you can remove your website from Google search engine. But for that you must know what is the working of Google regarding crawling your website.

Google send the bot to your website, the bot crawl the pages from top to end and store relevant information regarding the page like content, coding, website name etc in its database and index it.

So when somebody search for a query, then he crawl in his database and provide the best result for that query.

But what happens when I want to remove my website from its search engine?

There are various possible ways.

  1. Restrict Google Crawler to come and crawl the webpages
  2. Use Robot.txt
  3. Remove via request through Google webmaster

Suppose if my website is (technocratshorizons.com) — Custom Web design & Mobile application development service in India: technocrats horizons and I want to remove it from Google search engine then I’ll follow the above steps and get it done.

--

--

Technocrats Horizons

Technocrats Horizons offers custom web development and mobile application with IOS , Android and window app development services worldwide at affordable cost.