The Banana Phone (Nokia 8110 4G):- My thoughts and Specifications.

Aditya Joshi
2 min readMar 20, 2018

--

Nokia 8110 4G :– So called banana phone (My thoughts)

How you guys doing?

I am Aditya and In this blog I will discuss about “” The Banana Phone “”.

Lets fall into its Specifications:-

– 2.4 Inch QVGA Display

– 1.1GHz MSM8905 Dual Core

– MicroSD Upto 32GB

– SIM 1 Micro And SIM 2 Nano

– 512MB RAM/4GB ROM

– 2MP Camera With LED Flash

– FM Radio

– MP3 Player

– Bluetooth 4.0

– 4G VoLTE

– Drip Protection (IP52)

– 1500 MAh Battery

My Thoughts :–

If we see its specs we can find that its a mixture of Jio Phone and Micromax Bharat One, because Bharat one is powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 205 and banana phone also have the same.

Both Jio Phone and this phone have KaiOS, this OS is not that great in usage, I have tested it in Jio Phone it was very much lagging, but maybe Nokia have made some changes in it because Jio Phone was just imported from China and basically its brand is LYF, so maybe they haven’t optimized that, but Nokia is a big brand and it may have optimized it. All three have same rear camera i.e 2MP but I am expecting little better performance than both of them because they use ziess optical lens.

Apart from all these if we discuss about the main thing which is its design, which looks “just fantastic”, than any other feature phone, and according to me Nokia wants his old customer back and for this Nokia is making reborn version of his old phones.

Now coming to price, this will cost around Rs. 5000(approx.)

In this my frank opinion is the price is overpriced, the Nokia 3310 was also overpriced but since it was the first phone of Nokia after a long time people bought it to experience new Nokia and looks like people are very satisfied with the Nokia, this phone is for those who wants to buy a feature phone at the price of a smartphone, in this price range my recommendation is 10.or D or Redmi 5A.

--

--