53 Tuesdays

Ted Roden
1 min readDec 31, 2019

--

I’ll make this quick.

At the end of last year, I made a New Years resolution to finish at least one song per week in 2019. That means finish writing a song, record it, and put it out into the world. Every week. All year. So I did that.

It was a lot of work, and I’m glad it’s over. I’m glad I did it, but I’m glad it’s over.

I did it for myself, so I didn’t share any of my progress along the way. To keep myself honest, I was putting them online on SoundCloud, and other streaming services. I even racked up dozens of streams on Spotify. I’ve removed them from almost everywhere. But for one day only, they’re still up on SoundCloud.

I don’t recommend listening to all of them, so I’ve put together a collection that is a good cross section. You can listen to that below.

The hand picked songs are available on Spotify, SoundCloud, etc., b̶u̶t̶ ̶I̶’̶m̶ ̶g̶o̶i̶n̶g̶ ̶t̶o̶ ̶t̶a̶k̶e̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶m̶ ̶a̶l̶l̶ ̶d̶o̶w̶n̶ ̶t̶o̶n̶i̶g̶h̶t̶. If you’d like your own copy, you can download them from bandcamp.

Next resolution starts now.

--

--