‘100 K League games’ Park Min-seo “I will develop into a better player”

텍사스홀덤
3 min readOct 29, 2023

Gyeongnam FC forward Park Min-seo was not satisfied.

Gyeongnam won 4–2 in the 37th round of the Hana OneQ K League 2 2023 against Ansan Greeners at 1:30 p.m. on the 28th at the Changwon Football Center. With the win, 텍사스홀덤 Gyeongnam increased its points total to 53 and overtook fourth-place Bucheon FC.

It was a difficult game for Gyeongnam. Despite Gleason’s first field goal in a long time, Gyeongnam was still trailing midway through the second half. They couldn’t control Ansan’s ace, Yoon Joo-tae, very well. However, Gyeongnam didn’t give up and used their strength to come back.

Park Min-seo, who helped Gyeongnam come from behind, said after the game, “We scored the first goal easily, but we also had a good offensive atmosphere. We conceded two goals because we were unstable in defense. It wasn’t easy to catch up after that, but it’s good that we didn’t give up until the end and turned it around.”

Park Min-seo, who made his debut in the 2019 season, reached 100 games in the K League with this match. “It was my 100th game, so I prepared a lot. I wanted to score goals or points, but it’s unfortunate that I didn’t, but I’m grateful to Chungnam Asan coach Park Dong-hyuk for helping me play 100 games like this. Now that I have played 100 games as a better player, I will become a player who can develop further,” he said, vowing to become a better player.

Park Min-seo’s performance will be crucial for Gyeongnam’s goal of promotion to the K League 1. This is because Won Ki-jong, a key player for Gyeongnam, is injured and is unlikely to return this season. “My brother Ki-jong has good scoring and breakthrough power. I want to do what he does, but I have to learn a lot. I have no choice but to work harder,” he said, adding that he will try to fill the void left by Won Ki-jong.

After the game, head coach Seol Ki-hyun was bitter about the finishing skills of the Gyeongnam offense. He said that they should show professional finishing. Park Min-seo responded to Seol Ki-hyun’s criticism, saying, “For a striker, scoring is the most important thing. I think he said that because I couldn’t do that. I think I need to prepare well for the next game and show a good game,” and showed that he understood.

Gyeongnam will now aim for fourth place instead of fifth. They are only one point behind fourth-place Bucheon. “We have two games left in the season and we will do our best. The goal is to win. We will prepare well so that we can go to the promotion playoffs.”

--

--