Kindness is the highest form of Intelligence

Tehmina Younis
2 min readDec 26, 2017

--

Kindness is defined as the quality of being friendly, generous, and considerate. Affection, gentleness, warmth, concern, and care are words that are associated with kindness. While kindness has a connotation of meaning someone is naive or weak, that is not the case. Being kind often requires courage and strength. Kindness is an interpersonal skill.

Kindness includes being kind to yourself.

The one who deserves your kindness first of all is You! So, do you treat yourself kindly? Do you speak gently and kindly to yourself and take good care of yourself?

Kindness is a willingness to full-kindheartedly celebrate someone else successes. It has been shown that your response to someone’s successes may determine more about your relationship than how you respond when times are difficult. Do you minimize the success, not pay attention to it, or bring up all the problems with the success?

My Experience of being Kind to others:

One of the best lessons i learned is Kindness was not my weakness rather it was my strength. I feel grateful about it now and in future i will put more towards being kind.

  1. Kindness is to be openly happy for the other person.
  2. Kindness is also about telling the truth in a gentle way when doing so is helpful to the other person.
  3. Kindness is a value that could add more satisfaction to and strengthen your relationships. Kindness is our faith:

Following acts of kindness I performed.

  1. I helped a lady on road to carry the luggage.
  2. I called my friend to ask about her health as she was sick.She was not in Lahore, else i could have visited her
  3. I apologized my teacher for doing work late.

--

--