“What we feel during the process of awakening Kundalini Shakti”

Common Symptoms

Tejasree Kundalini
3 min readNov 27, 2023

I have been in the process of awakening Kundalini, that I know, since 2011, when I started practicing meditation. Even tought, it could started a long before that without my awareness.

I enjoyed the meditation experience so much that I would meditate whenever I had the opportunity, anywhere. This practice became a habit in the early days, and I gradually increased the minutes, often meditating for over 60 minutes.

After a few weeks of meditation, I began to notice changes in my routine: some foods my body completely rejected. Initially, I didn’t realize that my mind was stepping aside, allowing my body to choose what was best for it, but I obeyed because there was no other way.

I felt disgust and often nausea; for example, with alcoholic beverages that I used to consume socially. At a gathering in a pizzeria, my friends ordered wine, assuming I would drink as usual. However, my body had subtly alerted me not to drink. The glass remained full the whole time, but as they insisted, I pretended to take a sip to avoid being the one who doesn’t drink. What I felt confirmed that something very strange was happening to me! I became so nauseous at the smell of wine that I couldn’t eat pizza properly! It was a real torture! I couldn’t wait to leave; I felt dizzy and nauseous, counting the seconds to escape! I arrived home and meditated (laughs).

In addition to these changes, which I now like to refer to as the equalization of all your bodies or the Kundalini equation — physical, psychological, mental, energetic, and spiritual — the phenomena and symptoms of Kundalini activation during the meditative state begin to emerge:

  • Losing the sense of psychological time, as if time doesn’t exist.
  • Feeling as if you’ve stopped breathing; you no longer feel your breath.
  • Sensation that the top of your head is open, in direct connection with the infinite.
  • Your vision becomes 360 degrees, connecting to and seeing very bright lights of various colors from the infinite, often forming geometric shapes.
  • Seeing faces of unknown people or unknown places.
  • Hearing sounds never heard before, like instruments you can’t identify.
  • A cold wind on your face, entering through your nostrils and often burning where it passes on your body (usually on the face, eyes, and nostrils).
  • An intense force that cannot be resisted (it’s ideal not to resist and let it flow through you), opening your eyes and moving up your face like such a cold air that it becomes fire; tears flow from you at this moment.
  • After these events during meditation, involuntary body movements emerge, more intensely in my case in the spinal region, circular movements from the waist up, shaking you from front to back and back to front.
  • The energy also begins to move your neck and head in circular motions, some days more intense and others gentler.

I have a teacher, a master who guides me in this Kundalini awakening process. It was the decision to allow myself to be taught, first by a master, that made me see the second step: allowing myself to be completely taught and guided by the divine energy Kundalini. Without the first step, I could not have reached this second step; one is connected to the other, just as the first does not exist without the second, and in this case, we are talking about Kundalini itself, the divine consciousness that resides in us.

With gratitude!

TK

--

--

Tejasree Kundalini
0 Followers

II'm in the Kundalini Awakening Process. I share messages that come from my Kundalini within—the divine force that transforms us.