Harveston Lake,Temecula

One of a series of stories about the Temecula CA area.

Temecula News
3 min readMay 3, 2014

Harveston Lake is a master planed community located in Temecula CA.
It is also the place I call home. Lennar was the first builder to break ground here in Harveston Lake. They built over 1,000 homes around the beautiful man made lake. This lake was dedicated to the city of Temecula in 2005.

Temecula CA. Harveston Lake 30 acre man made lake

New homes are still being built today here in Harveston. Total buildout is expected to be around 2,000 homes. Harveston is also home to one of Temecula’s nicest sport parks,here you will find baseball and soccer fields full of young children each weekend playing sports with their friends and family, watching and enjoying the ambience.

The focal point of Harveston is the Lake House, which offers an 8,000 square foot facility comprised of the Terrace room which is used for events as small as birthday parties to large scale weddings. It’s beautiful by day or night.

Cody catches a fish at Harveston Lake

The city allows fishing here with no permit needed and it is stocked with small fish which the city requires you to release once cought. Heres a photo I took of my son Adam with his son Cody fishing at the lake. Cody cought his first fish here at Harveston Lake.If you want to get out onto the lake you can rent some pretty cool paddle boats by the hour. Your have your choice of foot powered boats or for us older folks they have electric powered boats.

This development was built for everyone to live and enjoy. There is an area for senior’s as well as day care and schools for the children. It is pet frendly community with a walk all around the lake with many places to stop and sit and enjoy.Here are my grandkids looking for easter eggs on one of the many trails. Oh and don’t forget the pool. Harveston have a large pool and spa + a water park for the kids to enjoy.

If you want to know more about Harveston Lake here in Temecula CA let me know. I am a Realtor and like to show off were I live. I am easy to reach you can call me 951-217-6745 or email me at Sidney@RealtyWrks.com if I don’t answer it’s because I am enjoying riding my scooter around the lake.

Sir Scooter,that’s me at Harveston Lake

--

--

Temecula News

Curating the best long form content about Temecula. A city in http://thebreakingnewsnetwork.com, a community media network for the social good