How to Cheat

Keep Critical Personal Information From Potential Affair Partners

Don’t leave a trail of crumbs back to your life in case things don’t go well

Teresa J Conway 🧚🏻‍♀️
The Scarlett Letter
4 min readAug 2, 2020

--

(Image by Peter Wiberg from Pixabay)

‘I have had two experiences where I am SO glad that the guy doesn’t know anything beyond my first name. It was just dumb luck and a funny guy feeling that I didn’t tell these guys anything. But I sure wish I’d listened to it sooner and not met in the first place. One I’m sure was a blackmailer and the other just a psychopathic narcissist.’

– Lucky Clover

What is your critical information? It’s the stuff leading someone back to your home, family, or place of work. The links to the real world and the connections with your regular life. It’s your exact measurements on your dating app allowing hubby to spot your profile. It’s the unobscured image of you face on your Ashley Madison profile people could recognize.

Here’s some of the critical personal information you should be cautious about revealing until you know your affair partner a bit better:

Your real first name. If your name is Bob or Jane it might be fine, but if your name is a little unusual, like Trixie, it will be easier to track you down. Use a middle name or nickname.

--

--