Newsletter:

Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry

Again this Week, Five Stories and a Beautiful Poem

Terrance Ó Domhnaill
3 min readMar 30, 2024

--

Podcast Logo ©

Cead Fáilte romhat! is é do bheatha

A thousand welcomes to Crann na beatha Short Stories and Poetry for March 29th, 2024

I am Terrance Ó Domhnaill, your Irish scéalaí with more stories and poems from Medium writers.

Again this week, I have five short stories and a poem. The first is chapter nine of the ongoing story From Beyond the Water Wall, then, a David Pahor story of escape, a children’s ghost story, an Irish folklore story, a science fiction version of dangerous curiosity, and another wonderful poem by David B., who is rapidly becoming one of my favorite poets.

So gather round and let me read to you for a bit. I will add in my commercial break after the first three stories again today. With regard to that, I want to let everyone know some good news, especially for my Medium writers.

This podcast has been accepted for broadcast by WAA Radio, which is Wreaths Across America, a non-profit radio station from Portland, Maine. Which means this podcast will have even more distribution across the world. Listen to the show for more details.

--

--

Terrance Ó Domhnaill

I am a seanchaí, a Gaelic storyteller. Come sit in the shade of the village oak tree with me and let me tell you a story to make your day.