Crossing guard

Rocket Worley
1 min readNov 18, 2016

--

I overheard someone saying, look twice and be sure. That conjerded toys gag. Twice is not near enough in this world. Life moves at such a frantic pace that to stop, or even slow down, can get a person run over.

I am not just talking about vehicular insanity, our culture, our lifestyle, our world, seems to be hurling full speed to…..

Where?

Just where the hell is everyone going? The next stop light? The next customer, phone call, text message? The next high calorie, low fat, ready in two minutes hamburger?

I record all my shows. So that I can play them back in my own good time? No, I record them so that I can zip through the commercials!

I drive a semi truck through out the metro area. I see a lot of stupid, all day long, anywhere I go.

But the thing that makes me insane?

Cars turning through a crosswalk, barely missing the people trying to walk across the road.

Why did the chicken cross the road? She had a death wish.

--

--