Hey cow, Moo cow!

Rocket Worley
2 min readOct 9, 2016

--

Hotel California

Why do people feel compelled to shout at cows. Like a drive by mooing? On a cross country trip, I held my two year old nephew in my lap. He keep shaking his finger at the cows, and yelling at them as we passed. I laughed so hard tears came to my eyes. He was acting out grown ups fighting. I told my brother not to let the boy watch so much TV.

I like this one a lot. It has no rhyme or reason. Why would a cow be driving a car? Why do we need to test the effects of a car crash with a cow at the wheel?

The answer is; the Hotel California!

I heard one of the Eagles explain the song.

You can check out any time you like,

But you can never leave…

It’s like the Twilight Zone. Not everything is explained, not everything makes sense.

A little boy has the power to change things with his mind.

A doppelganger leads our hero on a footrace.

Another little boy wishes his hero into a boxing victory.

And so on.

There is no why. It is about how humans react to the Absurd.

Gremlin on your wing, shoot him!

Aliens come to town, don’t let them have you for dinner.

Gotta close now, watch a 1/2 hour of the Zone and CRASH!

Sometimes, I crack myself up. But then, I am easily entertained.

--

--