28 Super-Quick Ways to Reduce Stress and Anxiety (in 1 Hour or Less)

Tessa Palmer
5 min readMay 4, 2018
Photo by Carolyn V on Unsplash

When you’re feeling extra stressed out, it can be hard to even contemplate anything else.

Ahhhhhhh! I can’t stop feeling stressed!

Your mind races, your heart beats faster, you’re anxious and fidgety.

When I’m extra stressed I seem to crumble up inside myself. The more stressed I am the less I feel like doing anything. This makes me feel even more stressed!

I feel trapped, rooted to the spot.

Anyone else..?

The good news is that there are many remedies that can be found in the home, all of which can be done in an hour or less.

Doing something completely different is a sure-fire way to take your mind off of things and to take a moment to breath.

What Works For Me

This article is a quick list of little things that I do in order to de-stress.

A moment to myself to chill, regroup and reset my mind.

I’m putting this list together for myself as much as for anyone else. Because I know that when I get all worked up, I need a quick list of distractions or activities that can help switch my mind into it’s normal, rational self.

--

--