Sorry, But The Holy Spirit Is Kind Of Useless

Following God | Fábio Santana
4 min read2 days ago
Photo by Pixabay on Pexels

Sorry, but the Holy Spirit is kind of useless. He is. There are all these abilities He gave to people in the past, like super-strength, super-speed, teleportation, healing, and so on, and the other day I almost hurt my back trying to use Him to lift up my fridge. Just for fun, just to see if I could do it. And I hurt my wrist trying to lift my desk up while sitting down using only my hands, but again to no avail. Jesus said: “If you have the faith of a mustard seed, you’ll move a mountain.” However, with the faith of the size of a mountain, you can’t even move a mustard seed.

If the Holy Spirit was all He cracked up to be in the Bible, why are there so many denominations? Why is there so much conflict between Christians, those who supposedly received the Spirit of God? Shouldn’t we all agree when it comes to doctrinal matters? Why do I still make theological errors and believe in the wrong stuff or reach the wrong conclusions? Why? I should be perfect; we should all be perfect, but we still sin. So, what’s the point of Him coming down to us?

The Spirit of the LORD is our Helper and He’s helping us through this math problem; He’s not going to solve it for us. Yet still, as it is said, there are no bad students only bad teachers; however, that’s obviously false.

--

--