Racquetball: The Underrated Sport You Need to Try

Tolga Gesli
1 min readAug 21, 2019

--

Are you ready for a sport that’s fast-paced, competitive, and just plain fun? Look no further than racquetball! Even if you’re a latecomer like me, this sport will have you hooked in no time.

I used to be a basketball player, but after life got in the way, I found myself out of shape and unmotivated to hit the gym. That is, until I discovered racquetball. With just a cheap racquet and a can of balls, I found myself hitting around in an enclosed court, feeling the rush of the game.

Watching skilled players at the gym inspired me to improve my own game, and soon enough, I was playing with regulars and making great friends. Racquetball became more than just a hobby — it became a passion and almost an addiction.

So join me in this series as we dive into the world of racquetball: the rules, the shots, the strategy, and the greats of the game. And who knows? Maybe you’ll pick up a racquet and ball and join me in the court, helping make this sport more popular than ever before.

--

--