Day 3 of My Gratitude Journal

Read my 3 things I am grateful for today and don’t forget to follow along

Tyler Lubben BBA
3 min readSep 14, 2023
Photo by Cristofer Maximilian on Unsplash

It’s now day 3 of my gratitude journal, and I already am feeling the positive impact. I am taking more time throughout the day to find things I am grateful for, and by thinking more of these positives, I’ve noticed my mood and outlook on life are being uplifted.

  1. The Power of Forgiveness. I am eternally grateful for the power to be forgiven. I am far from perfect, and without the ability for others to forgive me, I would have lost the most important relationships in my life. I can struggle with mental health and anger, so there have been times I let that get the best of me and have said things I instantly regret. I am thankful that the people I hurt with my words could forgive me and put it behind us. Without their forgiveness, I would be in a much different place, and my life would be worse off for losing them.
  2. Love. The beauty of love and the impact it can have is transformational. There’s nothing quite like the feeling of being loved or loving someone. It has the power to move mountains and is by far the strongest emotion. I am thankful people have been placed in my life that I love profoundly and that they love me as well. I enjoy being able to be fully authentic with people and knowing they will be there for me. Love is a motivator in my life, and many of the most significant changes in my life have been the product of love. Without love, I’d be in a completely different place and searching for direction.
  3. Motivation. I am grateful for motivation and the power it can have. I love the feeling of being driven toward a goal and not letting anything slow me down. There is an uplifting quality about being motivated. It doesn’t matter what I’m motivated for; it always has an uplifting and energizing feeling. Without motivation, accomplishing things would be much more difficult, and life would lack a certain energy. I enjoy setting goals and working hard toward achieving them.

Now it’s your turn. Write down 3 things you are grateful for and make an effort to focus on the positive today. The way we think can change our lives.

The link below is a brief description of what this is all about. It’s mainly to train the brain to live in a state of gratitude.

Also, if you have enjoyed my writing and would like a way to show appreciation, I would greatly appreciate it if you were to buy me a coffee to give me a jolt of motivation. Thank you for being a loyal reader.

--

--

Tyler Lubben BBA

Travel, Writing Advice and Finance Writer. Published Author.