Peter Miller
1 min readNov 8, 2021

--

I mean, you could do it in Antarctica, not right in the middle of a city of 10 million fucking people where the scientists hop on a train to go home after work.

Like, the soviets had their bioweapons lab on an island in the Aral sea, because they knew that shit was dangerous.

I think there's maybe a use case right now. Like, we're trying to predict how covid will evade the immune system. We could do accelerated evolution against antibodies to see how the spike mutates, and then prepare the next vaccine for that.

But, we could also just wait to see how it mutates and improve the FDA so that vaccines can be approved faster.

Lab leak seemed possible from the moment I first heard it (Yuri Deigin on Darkhorse) and the case has only gotten stronger. I'd be happy to call it the most likely explanation.

I guess I was trying to point out that the politicians don't care where it came from. Same thing with ivermectin. Rand Paul and Ron Johnson don't give a fuck if that drug works or not. If they did, they'd pass a law funding large trials of repurposed drugs. What they care about is making science look unreliable and corrupt.

--

--