Welcome to Chiang Rai, my hometown

Thanrada Yawichai
2 min readMay 7, 2016

--

Here’s a golden clock tower designed by Ajarn Chalermchai, a famous artist who was born in Chiangrai. The signature of this clocktower is glittering golden and Thai carved. Besides, it will change colors at 7 pm, 8 pm ,9 pm , 10 pm, 11 pm and midnight. More than that, while changing its colors, there are songs of Chiang Rai playing on. I suggest that you buy a roti near Fascino because it’s very delicious and cheap that you couldn’t find anywhere else.

In addition,here’s to more what you shouldn’t miss if you still stay in downtown ,Timothy steak house. Especially this combo set, you can’t finish this dish on your own I guarantee that.

And the final is Baan Suan restaurant, shrimp dishes. All foods in the restaurant are great especially grilled shrimp.

Well my phone batter is going to run out soon and I forgot a charger so not sure that I could write more post for today or not.

--

--