Introduction to My Journey of Experiencing God

Osarieme Igbinoba
3 min readMay 22, 2023

--

March 15, 2023

I have thought about writing a book for some years now. No, not like that. The book I had in mind was a compilation of people’s experiences of where they lived. It took me a while to make the decision to write it and even when I got there, I wondered if the stories will glorify God. It would be funny, but would it lead people to Him? My answer was no and so that idea ended. I had thought about documenting it like the “Chicken Soup for the Soul” series.

[Disclaimer: When I mention he/his, I am most often referring to God.] In certain areas of my life, particularly when He’s trying to get me to see something His way, God walks with me akin to a journey. Usually, where He begins with me is not where it ends — He’ll begin by getting my view on a thing, then we discuss it as he refines it over and over again, till it gets to something that glorifies Him. I love it, though not always. I really began to notice this pattern in the last year or two.

Interestingly in the past two (2) years, I have fallen in love with reading other people’s stories — their experiences of miracles in their lives, how God orchestrated their love stories, etc. It is amazing that God wants me to document a book based on stories as well. I guess it’s the journey too.

I never thought writing was in my future much less a book. But God certainly has a plan in mind. In the past three (3) weeks, I have received three (3) prophecies regarding writing a book from people I have never met in person nor known before, three from my Hosting the Presence (HTP) program, something God led me to sign up for last year after meeting Salome…that’s another story for another entry…*insert wink*.

Who knows, maybe God led me to her for such a time as this….mind-blowing, right? This is also an example of the journey, God led me to follow someone on Instagram, I did, saw a post by said person, followed, and then signed up; met Sal there, then heard of HTP, then registered…a journey. Though it seems to have led to this one…each stage has its own purpose.

It has taken me years to fully embrace how God communicates and relates with me, I still pinch myself or worry sometimes but I am learning to embrace it. This journey of embracing this fully is about a year old.

I hope that as you read these true stories of my experiencing God, you will be encouraged to engage Him and experience Him. I pray that you will be made aware of His heart and love for you and you’ll be encouraged to seek after this One who died for you and who loves you eternally.

Your sister in Christ,

Osarieme

--

--

Osarieme Igbinoba

Get to experience God with me. I write about my daily adventure of experiencing God. You can too. You probably already are. Read on to find out how.