LLM conquers everyone sooner or later.

Thcookieh
3 min readMar 4, 2024

--

Photo by Alexander Sinn on Unsplash

Interesting discussion this week about Generative AI with customers and partners. Let me explain:

Looks like pretty much everyone wants to use the tool, but they forget that there are more than 1 way to use them.

LLMs can be used with prompting, the same as with agents, knowledge graphs, vector databases, RAGs, multimodal embeddings, and so on.
The issue here is not only knowing the usage of those LLMs, but how, when and why to use them.

I still remember when in talks about implementing LLMs, some people around me where skeptical and with fear of how to deliver value to their customers, without wasting resources.

In fact, I dedicated a full blogpost about this specific issue.

Now, I feel glad to see that a company to which I worked before, after reading my blogpost, looked out for me to see how to implement LLMs on these past months, which I’m happy to see they already have started using it on production environments and evolved a prototype that started around 2 years ago without GPTs.

Prototype from 2022
Final product 2024

For everyone to remember, it is good to look after professionals that are open to use more than one “ChatGPT” solution for everything. There are plenty of solutions that might do the same and deliver the same results to the table.

There is more than one person and businesses now looking after me to talk if they should or not use these solutions, or even see if they are ready. I’ll share news soon about a project regarding this help in the very near future, hope you will like it and be benefit from it.

Thank you so much for reading my post, if you got so far, please consider subscribing to my newsletter, sharing, commenting or leaving a clap to the post. It helps us a lot, and its a constant motivation to continue creating content like this.

We have a lot of things in our hands at the moment, but we love to share content, your interaction is a good reminder that taking a moment to write is helping others and its a well used time. Don’t forget on checking out our social media and our agency if you want us to help you on building your business around AI.

--

--

Thcookieh

R&D | AI Consultant | You cannot compete with someone who loves what he does. It is in his instict. He does not compete. He lives.