KETO + SMOOTHIE

The Bacon Diaries
1 min readMar 27, 2017

--

KETO + SMOOTHIES

It IS possible. My goal is to do Keto with LOTS OF VEGGIES, wth a goal of 5–6 cups of veg a day.

Some days I’m just not feeling a salad, but still need to get in those green goodies & a smoothie is a good solution for me. It’s not an everyday thing, but I’m glad to have this option to throw in the mix & keep things fresh.

Recipe for my go-to keto smoothie below…

Mollie’s Keto-Friendly Smoothie

1 cup Spinach or Kale
½ Cucumber
½ Avocado
5–10 Mint Leaves
1 cup Strawberries
½ cup Blueberries*
1 cup Unsweetened Coconut Milk
1½ cup water

Blend all together in blender & enjoy!

*I only add the blueberries when I’m feeling the craving for sweet/sugar. They cut the edge without adding too many carbs for the day.

Do you drink smoothies on Keto? I’d love to hear your recipe! Thanks for reading & until next time…

-Mollie

--

--

The Bacon Diaries

Hi, I’m Mollie: The Lover of Bacon | Keto w/ LOTS of Veggies | Starting 03/20/2017 | 31 | F | 5'7" | SW: 176