1984

KM Zafari
1 min readMay 13, 2017

--

Big Wheel by John Morgan

BIg weel

Garfeild lunch BoX

A BaBy Brothur (not a gurl!)

She ran her fingers over the letters, trying to picture her older brother as a short four-year old, clutching a fat, red crayon in his chubby hands. Her eyes crinkled at the last line.

“Imagine his disappointment when I was born just two months later,” she said with a teary laugh.

The roomful of mourners followed suit.

“I wrote my own birthday wish list this year,” she said. “But there’s only one thing that I want.”

She kissed his pallid forehead and laid the note on his chest.

2015

My brother

Please follow the author and Written Tales to continue to read more wonderful tales like this. Thank you for your kind support and don’t forget to subscribe to the Written Tales Weekly!

--

--