Splinterlands — Getting back into the Diamond League feels so good

CryptoLife
3 min readSep 30, 2023

It feels like ages since I was playing in the Diamond League in Splinterlands, but I got a formidable winning streak that propelled me there unexpected. I was playing my Daily Quest as usually and I won around 7 battles one after the other that pushed me from Gold II to Gold I. After that two loses followed and I understood that my advances were now pulling back. But without giving up I got 9 battles further one after the other which pushed me into Diamond. While the Season End was nearing by, probably I should have stopped. But as I was over 40 points into it, I did some math and gave it some more battles as even with some loses I wouldn’t go back to Gold. One battle won, one battle lost and this cycle followed quite a bit getting me +100 points into Diamond. That gave me more juice to play into this League. But afterwards I got 5 loses in a row and got back to only +20 points into the Diamond, moment in which I have decided to stop and let the Season End in order to get in the next season some well deserved Diamond chests.

splinterlands_diamond.jpg

Diamond aristocracy

And to tell you the truth it feels so good to be back into the Diamond League. The Splintershards (SPS) earnings are much better and also the cards and packs have bigger chances to impress me. And I believe that with some consequence and pushing boundaries, probably I could get to Diamond each season if I put the work towards it. Getting a friend playing one of my Splinterlands alts and having recurring talks with him, it improved my strategy in the game and I am now playing way better than before. This gives me more belief in myself and I am approaching the battles with an easier state of mind. Still thrilling, still pushing the adrenaline into my veins, but just better. Improving stats and strategy is the key of being a winner on the battlefield and I believe that one step at a time I am doing that. And as I understand more angles of the game and how skills can be used more efficiently, I am having more fun in the Splinterlands game.

image.png

Livestream on Twitch planning

I am even thinking of doing some Twitch live streaming with my games and maybe involve my friend with commenting. We had some share streaming in between us and had a lot of fun by knocking strategies and thinking together what’s the best approach on the battlefield. I need to see what I need to do to livestream as I already got a Twitch account, but just never put the effort into seeing what I need to do in order to make this happens. But it is on my To Do list and now as I am getting better in the game and enjoying it more, I might have the enthusiasm to try to livestream on Twitch as well. Not sure how I can market or spread the word when I will be doing that to Splinterlands enthusiasts, but I will figure it out.

Getting into the Diamond League is like breathing aristocratic air and from this point on things can get really competitive, but also more profitable. We are traversing a bear market so the more we accumulate now, the more will be paying out when the bull market will lift us off our feet. I am waiting for it, but I have the patience and the mindset to keep accumulating until that happens.

Come and join the amazing world from the Splinterlands!

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

--

--