5 Reasons Why I Chose to Become an Affiliate Marketer

5 Reasons to Start an Affiliate Marketing Business

Greece Aberdeen
3 min readMar 16, 2024
Photo by Helena Lopes on Unsplash

I love creating content.

I love to crack platform’s algorithms.

I love engaging with my audience.

What I don’t like is to create products for my own business.

Why?

Because it seriously takes a lot of time and energy to create one. I have a few products in my store and I know that I don’t wanna do this forever. And above that I have so many products in my niche and I use and can make money with recommendations.

Please note that i really love art and have been in the print-on-demand business for many years now. But won’t like to expand it further. I mean I have so many awesome creators out there who have really high-quality products.

I now follow a simple strategy.

I try the product myself. At least for 1 month. And then recommend the product to my audience.

This is affiliate marketing.

Here I would like to highlight some points in case you are still thinking whether to dip your toe into this new world of making money online or not. I am sure by the end of the article, I’ll convince you to become one.

5 Reasons to Start an Affiliate Marketing Business

1. I am my own boss

  • Freedom to Set My Schedule — I love that I can do this anytime I want.
  • Autonomy in Decision Making
  • No Office Politics

2. It’s really cheap. My investment is under $30 per month

  • Affiliate marketing doesn’t need lots of money to start. I spend less than $30 each month for my website and tools.
  • Affiliate marketing can give back a lot for what you put in. If you study, plan smartly, and work hard, you can make good money without spending a lot.
  • I started small with affiliate marketing, then grew bigger. I use the money I make to grow my marketing and reach more people.

3. I do it along with my print-on-demand business

  • Diversification of Income Streams — All love this, right?
  • Cross-Promotion Opportunities — If you are into other businesses then this is quite helpful.
  • Shared Resources

4. I hate stock. Period

  • No Stuff to Keep: I hate dealing with physical things, so affiliate marketing is perfect. I don’t have to handle storing, managing, or shipping products.
  • No Extra Expenses: Since I don’t have products, I can concentrate on marketing and selling. I don’t have to worry about extra costs for keeping products in stock.
  • Lots of Things to Promote: With affiliate marketing, I can choose from so many products and services. I can advertise what my audience likes without worrying if it’s in stock.

5. I love marketing

Creative Expression: Marketing isn’t just something I do as a job, it’s something I love. I really enjoy coming up with cool ideas for ads, writing interesting stuff, and seeing how well it works.

Continuous Learning: The world of digital marketing is always changing, which means I’m always learning new things. I’m always trying to find out about new ways to do things and get better at what I do.

Impactful Results: Seeing the good results of my marketing work makes me really happy. Whether it’s getting more people to visit a website, getting more people interested in something, or making more sales, each success makes me want to do even better.

Interested in affiliate marketing? Grab my Affiliate Marketing Course for more hacks!

--

--