Can I make money on Zazzle?

How I Make Money on Zazzle

10 Easy Tips to sell more on zazzle store

Greece Aberdeen
4 min readFeb 8, 2024
zazzle website

I known you must be waiting for this article a full guide on how to to actually make your first $1k on Zazzle.

I decided first to break down this article into smaller ones. But instead, I have made a list for you guys. You can find it here.

If you are new to Zazzle or yet to make your first sale then this is useful for you.

If you want to get into Zazzle full-time then still this will be a lot useful for you. Not to worry. I’ll cover everything here for you :)

Tip #1: Make Lots of Products

I have to agree with this. But I also try to add more products to my store. Why?

Because I see people buy more than one product at the same time. Zazzle is where people buy in bulk!

Tip for Success

I try to create 3–5 products every weekend.

Tip #2: Adjust Your Royalties

I worked for 5% for 1 whole year. I was a little worried about increasing my commission. But later I mustered up some courage and increased my commission rate to 7% and then finally to 15%. Never looked back since then!

Tips —

10% is best in case 15% seems too much to you.

Tip #3: Add Text to Your Products

Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

Images work well, I get it. Illustrations actually look very pretty. But remember this is Zazzle.

People need customization. and they cannot do that to images. This can be only available in text form.

People want the names of their loved ones to be written on tote bags or cards.

Tip #4: Tag Your Products Well

I have given you a few examples. But see tags are nothing but keywords related to your niche.

If you are not sure what to do then I suggest taking that from your competitors. Simple.

Tip #5: Watch for New Product Launches

I actually ignored this one for a very long time. But new launches are a great way to be featured on the Zazzle home page. So make sure you never miss this section.

Tip #6: Create Separate Stores

Photo by Rahul Bhogal on Unsplash

I have separated my designs from my Zazzle store. Not with a category option but created different stores for them.

Like if you have products for pets and then for weddings, these niches are completely different. You will confuse your buyers. So better create one store for pet design and then another store for your wedding desgins.

Tip #7: Categorize Your Products

I copy categories from the trendy keywords on Zazzle’s main page. I have several sub-niches so I try to keep them separate in separate categories.

Tip #8: Focus on Products That Sell

I’ll tell you a little secret here but my tote bags sell a lot. So I try to focus more on this kind of product rather than anything else.

Tip #9: Market, Market, Market

So now the question arises how to market it?

I have already written an article on it.

Some of my favorite platforms —

  1. Instagram
  2. Pinterest
  3. Twitter
  4. TikTok

Tip #10: Utilize Referrals

I recently joined the Zazzle associate program. it’s an affiliate program where I get a commission for recommending someone else product. Lots of good designs I love personally so I try my best to promote them too.

They make money so do I.

I hope these steps have been useful to you! Tell me what works well for you!

Happy designing!

How I made my first $1000 on Zazzle

--

--