LIFE PLANNING USING THE NOTION

The 12 Areas Of Life (And How To Optimize Yours)

manage your life with ease

Greece Aberdeen
2 min readDec 7, 2023
Photo by Microsoft Edge on Unsplash

How much do we need to do in a day? Do not doubt that sometimes we excel in one field and then fail immediately in another one. We try to improve the second one, and then we face a downfall in the first one. Balancing our lives where we need to do so much in a single day is a daunting task.

We handle -

  1. Finance
  2. Business
  3. Kitchen/Meal Prep/Home Organization
  4. Studies
  5. Wellness
  6. Fitness
  7. Travel
  8. Personal Goals etc!

All we need to handle every single day I know how many times I forget to bring groceries, or sometimes I forget to look at my dying account balance.

I myself, being alone, find it difficult to manage all these life areas. So for this, I have built a simple Notion Template that is easy to use.

screenshot by author

How to balance different life areas -

Managing so many things in a single day can be a daunting task! So here are a few tips you can do in order to manage so many life areas!

  1. Do meal prep for the whole week. This is the best advice I could give you if preparing a meal takes up the whole day! You can also do it using this easy-to-use Notion Template!
  2. Prepare a list of what needs to be done for the day. Having a planned day means better productivity. And getting things done on time!
  3. Make sure you give the most hours to the most important task of the day. for me it’s marketing so I give my first-day energy to the marketing only.
  4. Fitness needs a separate timing. Mornings are the best. This will also help you increase your productivity.
  5. Schedule Schedule Schedule. You can do this using this simple Notion Template.

Final Thoughts —

I know how difficult it is for us to manage our lives. But planning out everything beforehand can make your life easier. More productivity, more happiness!

--

--