Product challenges

Enthusiasm was killing my products

One of the biggest enemies of all my projects was my enthusiasm and optimism. Every time I had an idea that had a chance I got so much hyped that I could power the sun. I was ready for hard work and every challenge in front of me…oh wait, I was not.

Dawid Pacholczyk
5 min readAug 16, 2019

--

We live in a strange time. On one side we have the internet that gives us enormous, limitless access to everything and everybody at any time. It’s a time of unlimited possibilities. We have access to the knowledge and experience of the most powerful people in the world.

But on the other side, this unlimited access is like a double-edged sword. Everybody can create content and throw it to the internet, and for sure not everybody should. There is some kind of unwritten rule that valuable and high-quality content is hard to find, and the low-level trash will appear as the first result. I’m sure that when you’re looking for information on any topic you’ll find some “trash talkers” first. Probably it’s caused by the number of self-called “influencers” and “gurus” that crushes the number of people who have something valuable to say. But hey, this is the world we are living in.

--

--

Dawid Pacholczyk

Manager, lecturer, researcher. I turn knowledge and experience into words to help others.