&Work: Why do I start my work at 8.30am?

The Dependable Guy
2 min readMar 28, 2016

--

Reaction: Seriously, but why?

So I can wake up early in the morning
If you are not use to waking up early, it is going to be a big big challenge.

Wake up early in the morning

Be the first one to reach office
For me it is very important to reach office before my team does. There is nothing like wishing your team good morning first up. You want them to start your their day on a high note. It also allows me extra hour or two to review their work from previous day, make quick notes and delegate the day’s work. It helps!

To plan my day well
You can use as many reminder/planning tools as you want but if you do not learn how to manage your time you will always be lagging. Not that I am pro, but I make serious serious efforts. I tend to plan my day by 9am. Mornings are the best time to map your day!

Plan the day with a strong coffee, listening to The Beatles :)

Feeling of control
When you start early you feel you are in better control than your clients/associates/team members. It improves your sense of autonomy and control. You are setting up the pace.

Setting up an example
If you regularly get to work early, it’s almost certain that others will notice. Your early emails to clients will be appreciated. Your team members are likely to arrive ahead of the standard work day. Seeing that you make a point to beat the rush will make an impression for sure. And, there’s no harm in that.

It is not difficult once you train yourself to start early, yes you might have to make few changes to your lifestyle but trust me it is worth it!

&iLearned starting work early gives you a better control over your routine and keeps you ahead of others. You manage to find must needed extra hour or two everyday.

--

--