(TJ)T. Jarmon
1 min readFeb 22, 2016

Untitled

I would choose you all over again
Step back in time
To when we were younger
To when you wanted me more
But not nearly as much
I need you now
I’d make the same mistakes
If I knew we’d be back there
Back then
To when you courted me with TCBY
Though you were the sweetest of sweet things
And you still are
I’d gladly go back
To when I gave up a dream of L.A. and ovations
For the chance to stand with you
Before God and loved ones
I’d stay right back there
To hear you call me silly nicknames
To Friday night fights over nothing
I’m not sure of the moment we lost everything
That made others call us special
Or when the stress of the years separated us from what’s important
I just know that I’d still pick you

(TJ)T. Jarmon

Blogger, Writer, Poet, Avid Reader, Word Nerd - take your pick.