Running out of content ideas?

Ethan Clarke
1 min readMar 20, 2024

--

Here’s my 3-step process to getting more of’em!

1 → Understand your post objective

Ask yourself these questions:

“Am I trying to build a following and get attention?” (Personal content)

“Am I trying to establish authority in my space?” (Authority content)

“Am I trying to raise the hands of those interested in my service?” (Hand-Raising content)

This way you can have direction in your content through a clear objective.

2 → Pick a broad topic and get specific

Let’s say I want to make personal content.

I can pick between the broad topics of:

- Health
- Wealth
- Relationships

If I picked health, I could talk about mindset, or I could go deeper and talk about:

- Entrepreneurship
- Burnout
- Stress

This way you can keep your content ideas relevant and specific to your interests.

3 → Call in the cavalry

If you’re still stuck for ideas then use this chat GPT prompt:

“Give me 10 sub-topics in relation to <topic>.”

This way you can keep adding new ideas and topics to add to your arsenal.

And that’s the 3-step process for you!

--

--

Ethan Clarke

Helping people develop their business, personal brand and lifestyle.