The Fantastic Truth About The Customer Journey

Fresh Princess of Email
7 min readOct 5, 2023

and the value of email…

Customer journeys can feel scary, my friend. Throw in something like email marketing and it can appear downright terrifying. I get it.

Image by Ahthor

But I’m Liz Wilcox. And I say to hell with that. Why do anything if it isn’t fun? In fact, the fantastic truth about the email marketing customer journey is that each subscriber has given us permission to develop a real relationship with them.

(Gosh, I love email. Marketing that’s consent-based? We stan.)

If you’ve been following me for a while you’ve probably already heard me refer to the customer journey as the email staircase, where followers become friends, and ultimately customers.

(Buh-bye to a list of half interested strangers who click trash when your email arrives.✌🏼✌🏽✌🏾)

First things first…

What is the Customer Journey?

I like keeping things simple so here it is. The customer journey is the experience of your customers from their first interaction with your brand all the way through to purchase… and beyond. It’s important for businesses (that’s you!) to understand why subscribers interact with them in order to create an effective email marketing strategy that builds relationships and encourages engagement.

--

--

Fresh Princess of Email

Email Strategist & Keynote Speaker teaching small businesses how to build online relationships through emails https://lizwilcox.ck.page/4072e76815