Baser Instincts

The Healing Post
1 min readFeb 28, 2022

--

Image by: 0fjd125gk87 / Pixabay

Those moments of ecstasy elude us from the true reality of our flaws.

Broken, bruised, and discarded are our true emotions. But, we burry them. Deep inside. And cover them with the smoke and mirrors that others crave.

What is the cost of being who you really are? What is the price we pay to be our authentic selves? We are immediately seen as weak, vulnerable, struggling, and in need of help.

Our pride and ego won’t allow us to reach that level of realness. Because, then, our wounds would be lain bare. Open for all who want to consume us.

I love myself so much. My beauty, my flaws, and my afflictions. I forgive myself daily for the flesh I was born into.

There are no words for the human condition. Not really. We analyze and speculate for centuries on end. But, we never seem to find the comfort we seek.

Desperately wanting the completion of truth. To know exactly why we continue to pursue this destiny that we’ve mentally claimed as our true birthright.

Strife and struggle. Sorrow and pain.

We continue to toil through our wearied ways hoping for a semblance of light and recognition for our persistence in this life.

--

--

The Healing Post

Trauma-informed Coaching focused on healing, self-discovery, and personal growth. Learn more at: https://healingpost.org.