Me and Your Mama — a stream of consciousness review

Kaanon MacFarlane
1 min readNov 15, 2016
  • What is this?
  • This doesn’t sound like a rap song?
  • It’s kinda beautiful, tho
  • Oh snap, the beats about to drop.
  • Come on, beat, drop.
  • The beat dropped.
  • This is not what I expected to hear when the beat dropped.
  • “Let me innnnn, to your heart” Ok, i can work with this.
  • This is like some primal, loving screaming. I love this.
  • Donald Glover is on some other stuff, honestly.
  • That falsetto, tho.
  • I can’t help thinking he’s singing about Van.
  • Or maybe Jhene Aiko, i dunno.
  • More songs need proper screams.
  • “Oh my god”
  • I need to see this live. I want to feel this vibe.
  • Oh, it’s slowing down now.
  • Is that a tambourine….. Heat check.
  • Ambient noises now, a cool down from the screaming.
  • Can this song last forever, plz?
  • What kind of instrument is that?
  • I feel calm for some reason.
  • I’m just gonna listen to this all day, now.

--

--