3 Things I Do To Stay Motivated While Building A Business

The Nerdy Affiliate Marketer
4 min readNov 14, 2022
Photo by Benjamin Davies on Unsplash

The end is nowhere in sight, and very few people make it. The most significant difference is, stopping midway doesn’t end with your demise when building a business. You must try to navigate a world you know very little about while simultaneously wearing so many different hats. It’s easy to see why so many people lose heart, and I would be lying if I said I don’t experience the same drop in motivation from time to time. Still, I’ve picked up several tricks to keep me going through my seven years as an entrepreneur.

Set Small Goals Alone The Way

Before we get too far into this, I want to say that this is just stuff that has helped me. So, I don’t know if they’ll help you as well, but they may give you ideas that could help you. With that said, setting small goals is one of my number one ways to stay motivated. It takes an effective plan and turns it into a small achievable goal. It makes a task that seems impossible more manageable and less overwhelming.

I talked about this in a previous post. I broke down my goal of making my first $10,000 into smaller goals when I started using sales funnels. The first goal was to find an affiliate product that many people would need to complete their purposes by the end of week one. The second goal was to build something that could…

--

--

The Nerdy Affiliate Marketer

Marketing Made Nerdy- Marketing| Entrepreneurship| Anime Lover| Gamer| Using my love for learning to help you grow.