My journey into the written word of God(Bible)-Let the Holy Spirit lead you

Theodora Norvor
3 min readAug 6, 2024

--

⭐️⭐️I usually call the Bible-The Holy Spirit’s(The wisdom of God) Diary because the pages were written by mortal men under his inspiration and tutelage❤️❤️

👉👉An attempt to understand or interpret it literally,through ancient timings and text,understanding etc without the guidance of the Holy Spirit is usually frustrating.

👇👇👇NOW TO MY STORY👇👇👇

If there is one thing I have realized. it is that the Holy Spirit knows each of us as individuals and knows how to work on us,hence our peculiar journeys.

⭐️⭐️⭐️GOD UNDERSTANDS⭐️⭐️

I have always been a voracious reader growing up but there has always been one thing I could not get around to read and that was the Bible even though I loved the things of God.Don’t beat yourself up if you are like me,God has a plan for you,just partner with him❤️🥰

👉👉We have always been told God speaks to us through his word and in this case the Bible,but no matter what I did I couldn’t spend more than 5mins with it aside church no matter how much I tried. This was because I found it raw,uninteresting and just couldn’t connect🙈🙈

⭐️⭐️⭐️THE MAIN GIST⭐️⭐️⭐️

👉👉On my journey of purpose,I began to walk more closely with the Holy Spirit as compared to previous times❤️

👉👉Who better goes with me on a journey of self discovery and purpose in God than his sweet Spirit 🥰🥰

👉👉One of the first things that began to happen was that,he began to drop scriptures in my Spirit.

👉👉The first of which I remember as Col 1:9,Ephe 1:17–18❤️❤️❤️

👉👉Out of curiosity,I go to read them and ask that he grants me light and insight into what he is trying to communicate with me.

👉👉Gradually,as he began to show me things in scripture,I kept being drawn to it till they began to come alive in me.

👉👉Then he led me to the meeting of a man of God(Apostle Selman) who flows in the gift of the Spirit of revelation.After that meeting and with guidance from the Holy Spirit the word became my best friend❤️😅

⭐️⭐️⭐️🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈⭐️⭐️⭐️

👉👉I must confess I am still not someone who randomly picks her Bible to read in a corner. but in his own way I end up spending hours with the word.😅😅

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️What is my purpose of sharing this story?⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

⭐️⭐️To instill complacency ?- No⭐️⭐️

❤️❤️But to help us know we cannot understand the ways of God,our unique path on earth and life on our own without the help of his Spirit❤️❤️

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️IMPORTANT ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

👉👉(Prov 3:5 — 7)One thing I have learnt is that in approaching the word and our Spirit led life in Christ,we need to put aside whatever we think we know and like children fully trust and receive what he has to say(will tell my experience later).

👉👉He knows us and would know the unique methods that would work for us in relation to the Bible and our overall Christian journey.

👉👉He also speaks to our human spirit through dreams,visions,people,television,social media,natural occurrences in life etc.

👉👉We become familiar with the voice and lifestyles of our close associates as we form close bonds.The same thing applies here.

👉👉As we heed to his leadings,we become familiar with the unique ways he interacts with us.

👉👉The above all starts like salvation with inviting him to take over the reins of our lives and order our steps unto righteousness.(the steps of the righteous are ordered of the Lord.

Thank you for reading and I pray you are blessed 🙏

--

--

Theodora Norvor
0 Followers

I am a lover of God,purpose driven,Nursing and Health tech enthusiast.