Your Task Management System, Simplified…

Theo Stowell
5 min readJun 15, 2023

I’ve been sucked into the trap of looking for a perfect task management system for the entire time I’ve spent creating work on the internet…

Of course, this perfect system doesn’t exist, so this has just been procrastination. There’s no solution that’s magically going to allow you to breeze through the work as though it isn’t there.

Having said this, many people could benefit from simplifying their task management system. This article will explain how to do this, based on what your task management priorities are, giving examples from the system I currently use.

Let’s get started…

In this article, a task management system is a combination of tools and methods that somebody uses to make sure that they capture and keep track of everything that they need to do, making sure that they complete the tasks on time.

My task management:

Like many people who’ve struggled with productive procrastination in the past, I’ve tried most of the task management options available. This includes apps, bullet journaling, as well as just sending it without a task management system (not recommended).

I’ve reached the point where I’m very frank with myself concerning my task management system. I try my hardest to employ digital…

--

--

Theo Stowell

Productivity, PKM and creativity insights. Teaching you how to manage your knowledge using PARA Method + Zettelkasten @https://go.parazettel.com